Erfahren Sie mehr über Sprühkammern von Glass Expansion

Helix - die moderne Schnittstelle zwischen Zerstäuber und Sprühkammer

Download: Helix-Produktblatt (PDF)


Assembling your Glass Expansion ICP Nebulizer and Spray Chamber

Die meisten ICP-Spektrometer sind lediglich mit einer schlichten O-Ringdichtung zwischen Zerstäuber und Sprühkammer ausgestattet. Dies kann längere Auswaschzeiten durch Totvolumen um die Dichtung herum verursachen. Die Helix vermeidet dieses Totvolumen und sorgt so für schnelleres Ausspülen und höheren Probendurchlauf. Zudem sind selbst die chemisch widerstandsfähigsten O-Ringe verschleiß- und kratzanfällig und müssen regelmäßig ausgetauscht werden. Auch neigen sie an Glaszerstäubern zum Festkleben, wodurch sich der Zerstäuber schwierig abnehmen lässt. Alle diese Probleme gehören jetzt der Vergangenheit an: mit Helix - der praktischen Zerstäuber/Sprühkammer-Schnittstelle von Glass Expansion.

Reaktionsträge Dichtung = kein Totvolumen

Helix-Anschlüsse passen nur zu Glass Expansion-Sprühkammern mit Helix-Seitenarm. Sie eignen sich nicht für Sprühkammern mit O-Ring-Dichtung.

Glassprühkammern mit Helix sind durch die Buchstaben HE am Ende der Bestellnummer gekennzeichnet wie z. B. 20-809-0224HE. Alle PFTE- und PFA-Sprühkammern von Glass Expansion sind mit Helix ausgestattet. Diese Modelle sind nicht mit HE am Ende bezeichnet, da sie nicht ohne Helix erhältlich sind.

Das Geheimnis der Sprühkammern von Glass Expansion

Nur Glass Expansion-Sprühkammern bieten alle folgenden Vorzüge:

Zerstäuber-Adapter für Glassprühkammern vom Typ Tracey und Twister mit O-Ring-Dichtung

Alle auf dieser Webseite präsentierten Glassprühkammern vom Typ Tracey und Twister mit Zerstäuber-Adapter mit O-Ring-Dichtung sind serienmäßig mit Zerstäuber-Adapter Best.-Nr. 21-808-0256 ausgestattet. Dieser Adapter eignet sich für konzentrische Glaszerstäuber der Größe 6 mm. Bei Verwendung der Glassprühkammern vom Typ Tracey und Twister mit Zerstäubern vom Typ VeeSpray, OpalMist und PolyCon ist der Zerstäuber-Adapter Best.-Nr. 21-808-0257 erforderlich.

Zerstäuber-Adapter für Glassprühkammern vom Typ Cinnabar und Twinnabar mit O-Ring-Dichtung

Alle auf dieser Webseite präsentierten Glassprühkammern vom Typ Cinnabar und Twinnabar mit Zerstäuber-Adapter mit O-Ring-Dichtung sind serienmäßig mit Zerstäuber-Adapter Best.-Nr. 21-808-0259 ausgestattet. Dieser Adapter eignet sich für konzentrische Glaszerstäuber der Größe 6 mm. Bei Verwendung der Glassprühkammern vom Typ Cinnabar und Twinnabar mit Zerstäubern vom Typ OpalMist und PolyCon ist der Zerstäuber-Adapter Best.-Nr. 21-808-0944 erforderlich.

Zerstäuber-Adapter für Sprühkammern vom Typ HF Tracey mit O-Ring-Dichtung

Alle Sprühkammern vom Typ HF Tracey mit O-Ring-Dichtung sind serienmäßig mit Zerstäuber-Adapter Best.-Nr. 21-808-0257 ausgestattet. Dieser Adapter eignet sich für Zerstäuber vom Typ VeeSpray, OpalMist und PolyCon. Bei Verwendung der Sprühkammern vom Typ HF Tracey mit konzentrischen Glaszerstäubern der Größe 6 mm ist der Zerstäuber-Adapter Best.-Nr. 21-808-0256 erforderlich.

Zerstäuber-Adapter für Sprühkammern vom Typ HF Cinnabar mit O-Ring-Dichtung

Alle Sprühkammern vom Typ HF Cinnabar mit O-Ring-Dichtung sind serienmäßig mit Zerstäuber-Adapter Best.-Nr. 21-808-0944 ausgestattet. Dieser Adapter eignet sich für Zerstäuber vom Typ OpalMist und PolyCon. Bei Verwendung der Sprühkammern vom Typ HF Cinnabar mit Glaszerstäubern der Größe 6 mm ist der Zerstäuber-Adapter Best.-Nr. 21-808-0259 erforderlich.

Der UniFit-Stecker

Für einfache und sichere Anwendung ist jede Sprühkammer von Glass Expansion mit Standard-Ablaufschlauch (4 mm) mit einem UniFit-Stecker ausgestattet. Mit dem UniFit-Stecker lässt sich ein Ablaufschlauch (0,75 mm Innen Ø x 1,3 mm Außen Ø) unkompliziert an die Sprühkammer anschließen.

UniFit-Ersatzstecker sind unter der Bestellnr. UFT-075 erhältlich (3er-Pack).

Das sagen unsere Kunden

From a maintenance standpoint, this new system is much easier to handle than the old system since we've gotten rid of the O-Rings and replaced them with the Helix fitting. That alone could save us a few dollars now that we don't have to force the nebulizer through the O-Rings and risk breaking if it's not done properly (not to mention we don't have to purchase O-Rings anymore).

Reference material manufacturer - USA

We actually ordered a spray chamber with the Helix system on it that we are really enjoying. We will be ordering another one for our other ICP shortly.

Environmental Laboratory - USA

Learn about Glass Expansion spray chambers

Helix - the modern interface between nebulizer and spray chamber

Download our Helix flyer PDF


Assembling your Glass Expansion ICP Nebulizer and Spray Chamber


Most ICP spectrometers rely on an o'ring seal between the nebulizer and the spray chamber. This design may result in extended washout times due to dead volume around the seal. The Helix eliminates dead volume, resulting in faster washout times and higher sample throughput. Also, even the most chemically resistant o'rings are prone to wear and tear and require regular replacement. They also tend to bond to a glass nebulizer, making the nebulizer difficult to remove. To eliminate all of these problems, Glass Expansion has developed Helix - the user friendly nebulizer/spray chamber interface.

Inert seal = no dead volume

Helix fittings can only be used with Glass Expansion spray chambers incorporating the Helix side arm. They cannot be used with spray chambers designed with an o'ring seal.

Part numbers for glass spray chambers with Helix can be identified by the letters HE at the end, as in 20-809-0224HE. All of the Glass Expansion PFTE and PFA spray chambers are supplied with a Helix. They do not have the HE suffix since they are not available without Helix.

The Secrets of the Glass Expansion spray chamber

Only Glass Expansion spray chambers provide all of these benefits:

Nebulizer adaptors for glass Tracey and Twister spray chambers with o'ring seal

All glass Tracey and Twister spray chambers shown in this website with an o'ring seal nebulizer adaptor, come standard with nebulizer adaptor P/N 21-808-0256. This adaptor is suitable for use with 6mm glass concentric nebulizers. Nebulizer adaptor P/N 21-808-0257 is required when using these glass Tracey and Twister spray chambers with VeeSpray, OpalMist and PolyCon nebulizers.

Nebulizer adaptors for glass Cinnabar and Twinnabar spray chambers with o'ring seal

All glass Cinnabar and Twinnabar spray chambers shown in this website with an o'ring seal nebulizer adaptor, come standard with nebulizer adaptor P/N 21-808-0259. This adaptor is suitable for use with 6mm glass concentric nebulizers. Nebulizer adaptor P/N 21-808-0944 is required when using these glass Cinnabar and Twinnabar spray chambers with OpalMist and PolyCon nebulizers.

Nebulizer adaptors for HF Tracey spray chambers with o'ring seal

All HF Tracey spray chambers with o'ring seal come standard with nebulizer adaptor P/N 21-808-0257. This adaptor is suitable for use with VeeSpray, OpalMist and PolyCon nebulizers. Nebulizer adaptor P/N 21-808-0256 is required when using HF Tracey spray chambers with 6mm glass concentric nebulizers.

Nebulizer adaptors for HF Cinnabar spray chambers with o'ring seal

All HF Cinnabar spray chambers with o'ring seal come standard with nebulizer adaptor P/N 21-808-0944. This adaptor is suitable for use with OpalMist and PolyCon nebulizers. Nebulizer adaptor P/N 21-808-0259 is required when using HF Cinnabar spray chambers with 6mm glass nebulizers.

The UniFit connector

For your convenience and safety, each Glass Expansion spray chamber with standard 4mm drain tube is supplied with a UniFit connector. The UniFit connector efficiently connects a 0.75mm ID x 1.3mm OD drain tube to the spray chamber.

To order spare UniFit connectors, order P/N UFT-075 for a pack of 3 connectors.

Customer comments

From a maintenance standpoint, this new system is much easier to handle than the old system since we've gotten rid of the O-Rings and replaced them with the Helix fitting. That alone could save us a few dollars now that we don't have to force the nebulizer through the O-Rings and risk breaking if it's not done properly (not to mention we don't have to purchase O-Rings anymore).

Reference material manufacturer - USA

We actually ordered a spray chamber with the Helix system on it that we are really enjoying. We will be ordering another one for our other ICP shortly.

Environmental Laboratory - USA